607: A Very Loud Thump

I was driving my car down a country road one day when I heard a thump. It wasn’t a very loud thump or anything, so I just kept driving. After a couple more miles I heard another thump.

“What was that?” I said aloud.

But I kept driving. Pretty soon I heard another thump.

I got out of the car and looked around, but I didn’t see anything weird so I got back in the car. Pretty soon I heard another thump. This was starting to get weird.

I got out of the car again. I looked around, but I didn’t see anything weird. Everything seemed normal. Then I went to get back inside the car and, wouldn’t you know, it wasn’t there.

Now that was really strange. I’d never heard of a car just disappearing before. I looked around for hours, but I never found it.

I had to walk home.


Photo by Abdulwahab Alawadhi on Pexels.com

29 thoughts on “607: A Very Loud Thump

Leave a comment